Paris Tours - Sightseeing in Paris France
book Paris sightseeing tours
Home › Subpage

Paris tours

This classic, which was disputed for the first time in 1896, and became a professional test five years later, you exit at the French town of Saint Arnoult en Yvelines, and come after 256 kilometres, to Tours. A fairly flat route, which will be conducive for sprinters and rodadores.

So, Valverde and Pereiro (Caisse d'Epargne) and Freire (Rabobank) will be major assets in Paris, completed with the participation of other riders like Samuel Sanchez, the best nationally in the World of Stuttgart, Jose Joaquin Rojas, contrarrelojista Jose Ivan Gutierrez, Juan Antonio Flecha or David Cañada, among others.

Threats of all sprinters will be the specialist par excellence in this mode, Italian Alessandro Petacchi (Milram), which has all the ballots to take victory if the final stage is matched and no escaped that attempt to ruin the party sprinters in the last few meters.

In addition to the transit rider in the same team stresses the involvement of German and the winner on three occasions (1994, 2003 and 2005) of the Paris-Tours, Erik Zabel. Zabel will be another of the players if we reach the finish line so tight.


May 24, 2006 by

Both Spanish and Italians will try to beat the current champion of the test, the French Frédéric Guesdon (Francaise Des Jeux), which will be supported by Sébastien Chavanel, which could be an important squire to re-open step towards a victory would be historic because, since 1955, the French were not able to repeat triumph

On the other hand, it also highlights the presence of Danilo Napolitano (Lampre-Fondital), Russian Alexander Efimkin (Barloworld), his teammate, South African and winner of a stage in the Tour of 2007, Robert Hunter, and the Swiss and time trial world champion in Stuttgart, Fabian Cancellara.

If all facing as scheduled, Freire, Valverde and Pereiro, who on Monday received the jersey that he recognized as winner of the Tour in 2006, will have many options to take a victory and registering for the first time the name of a Spanish cyclist in the achievements of a classic that has more than 100 years of history on his back.